Yes, more days have gone by since the DD--dump day. Every single person who has seen any sappy romantic movie knows that when the words, "need" and "talk" are used in the same sentence; it's bound to a doomed conversation. I knew something was wrong right when I got that dreadful text. And I can tell you right now, NO ONE, absolutely no one could've predicted that one. Because the guy I was with apparently never ever told me..anything. I never knew about his long-lost feelings for his ex-girlfriend, never knew they were even talking still (not positive about this one, but pretty damn sure), never ever knew he was thinking twice about me and his relationship. Well, I guess in a way, karma bit my ass. All along, it seems as if me and him were using each other for the same sad reason; we were both trying to get over someone we loved that didn't work out. Who knows, I don't know the full story, but I think I can fill in the gaps, I'm not an idiot.
So my life has been better. I, as the oddest one out, would go through some dumb confusing boy drama like this. And how do I get repaid for it? Feeling quite crappy and really depressed and anxious a lot. My whole break kinda sucked, not gonna lie, I mean I of course enjoyed spending time with my family and friends from home, but I'm a very emotional person who invests her whole heart into relationships. And this one being the first time I became the dumpee--it really took a toll on me. I find myself awake at night, beyond reasonable hours I stay awake, thinking and dreading what's to come. I wish I could get medicated for my anxiety and depression but my parents are extremely against drugs for emotional kind-of-stuff. Sigh. Well, I'll keep you posted. Meh.
--010
No comments:
Post a Comment