I was woken up rudely this morning. Of course I wasn't expecting to be waken up by a couple of humming birds outside my window, a rooster crowing atop my roof, or a maid with a cup of steaming hot tea for me...but nevertheless, I would've chosen any of those choices above the way I was woken up. "GEEZ. Wake up!" My older sister's grumpy voice was what chimed through my room this morning. "NOW!" It was 12:30 in the afternoon. Can't a college kid catch a break? Sheesh, I'm just at that age where my body craves to stay up till the sun rises and snoozes till it's dark outside. Call me a midnight owl. So outta place, my older sister wakes up at around 8 or 9 just because she does. My parents? 5 or 6 am to go to work. Me? Um, like mid-afternoon.
Oh, another delightful thing that I had to deal with today: rejection. No, no I was actually the one doing the rejecting this time. I basically had to set this nice (but creepily obsessive) guy straight. I met him over the weekend and he kind of fell in love with me? I don't really know how that worked because we only talked for about 10 minutes. Well, all in all, I hate rejecting people; especially people who adore me! Just to go off about why this kid was creepily obsessive: he said he'd like to see me again, but I was leaving the town we met in the very next morning. He said he would travel to the bus stop in the morning just to say goodbye to me (yes, cute, an aw moment.) The next morning, when I was more mindful of thing (finally sober) I decided to be realistic and "get rid of the guy" (yikes, d-bag terms, I know) so a couple things went "wrong" to interfere with his plans of meeting me the next morning. I "forgot" the address of my bus station, "had an earlier bus than I expected", and "phew! had just made my bus" (that one actually did end up happening.) So we just texted my whole ride home, but then I fell asleep and he texted me FIVE times after I didn't respond to the first text I ignored when I was sleeping. I decided not to write back to him, simply because I didn't feel like making the effort. Then he called me at midnight, THAT SAME DAY, which I didn't answer (d-bag alert, stop I know!) the next day, he texted me twice, still no answer from me. And today, he texted me once again, then called me twice (both of which I didn't answer) and I finally set him straight in the nicest way that I could. Boy did I feel mean :( I just really didn't see the point of talking to him, it's not like things would go anywhere. Yup, attracting weird, obsessive guys would be a trait of mine that I got to inherit. Ughhh alright, well I'm gonna shower, try to wash this dirty mean d-bag stuff off myself.
Till next time folks,
--010 (oddest 1 out)
No comments:
Post a Comment